Thursday, May 23, 2024

  Allen Sports Association

 950 E. Main St, Allen TX 75002

 Hours: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm Mon-Fri

Office:  (972) 727-9565

Fax:  (972) 727-9765

Volunteer Committees

At ASA there are many different ways to volunteer your time to the organization. In addition to coaching on the sidelines ASA has volunteer committees to help with the day-to-day operations of the association in specific areas. The purpose of these committees is to assist the Executive Director in carrying out various activities and policies of ASA.  

Anyone interested in volunteering for one of the ASA Volunteer Committees can submit a Volunteer Board Member Application to Executive Director Ken Geest via email at

Fund Raising Committee – Designed to assist with the establishment of fundraising policies and oversee fundraising efforts of all ASA sports. Members of this committee are not responsible for raising funds for the association. 

Chairperson: Ken Geest,

Committee Members: OPEN

Public Relations Committee – Designed to help ASA establish a public awareness of ASA activities and events. Duties include, but are not limited to, design and distribution of marketing materials, attending special events as representatives of ASA, and working with city, school and business community members to help establish partnerships with ASA.

Chairperson: James Hughes,

Committee Members: Jennifer Hasko, Kiamichi Bray, Erika Montgomery, Ashli Crow, Brenda Malone, Kate Morganelli, Joe Munoz, Nicole Stewart, Charles Sheffield & Kimberley Brown 

Technology Committee – Designed to provide technology support for the ASA office and all registrants.  This includes, but is not limited to website design & evaluation of new software (scheduling, financial, etc).

Chairperson: Ken Geest,

Committee Members: OPEN

Ethics Committee - This committee was established to assist in the evaluation and monitoring of the conduct of participants, attendees, coaches and referees of ASA sporting events.  The Ethics committee will be responsible for overseeing the Appeals & Discipline (A&D) process for all violations of the ASA Uniform Code of Conduct.

Chairperson: Geoffrey Smith

Committee Members: Kim Case, David May, Michael Peay, Ruth Beacham, Tom Cowart, Ron Murphy

Competition Committee - The Competition Committee was established to oversee all aspects of competition within the association.  Committee members review team formation rules, play time rules, division of leagues based on skill level, and much more. 

Chairperson: Spence Gould

Committee Members: Jay Meldrum, Chad Stone, Cyril Huang, Paul Barenberg, Charlie Brill, Scott Almy